
 

 

 
 

 
Instructions for Completing Solid Waste Quarterly Fee Report Form 

 
The Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control is not currently able to accept e-mailed 
form submissions. The attached form must be submitted to the Division in accordance with the Utah 
Solid and Hazardous Waste Management Act 19-6-119(7) . Quarterly reports must be received by the 
Division on or before the 15th day following the end of the Quarter. See below. 
 
Quarter 1-  Fee & Report Due April 15th

 (January 1 – March 30) 
Quarter 2-  Fee & Report Due July 15th

 (April 1 – June 30)               
Quarter 3-  Fee & Report Due October 15th

 (July 1 – September 30)        
Quarter 4-  Fee & Report Due January 15th

 (October 1 – December 31)  
 
Complete all applicable sections of the form and save it.  When printing, please print only the form 
pages.  The instruction page should not be printed and mailed. 
 
Completed forms should be mailed to: 
 

Director 

Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control 

P.O. Box 144880 

Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4880 
 
Additional copies for the form can be obtained on the Department of Environmental Quality web page 

at https://deq.utah.gov/forms/waste/index.htm#swp under the Solid Waste Program Forms.   

https://deq.utah.gov/forms/waste/index.htm#swp


 

 
 

SOLID WASTE QUARTERLY FEE REPORT 
 

Please complete all requested information below – Type or print legibly 
 

Facility Name:        
Facility Mailing Address:       

(Number & Street, Box and/or Route) 

City:      Zip Code:       
County:      Permit No.:       
 

Contact: 
Name:       Phone No.:(   )       
E-mail Address:       

 
 

Year and Quarter Reported 

 
                        Calendar Year       

 Quarter 1 (January 1 - March 30)    
 Quarter 2 (April 1 - June 30)    
 Quarter 3 (July 1 - September 30)   
 Quarter 4 (October 1 – December 31)    

 

Facility Type  

 
 Landfill   Land Treatment / Land Farming 

                         Compost   Transfer Station 
 Incineration                   

 

Tons Received for Transfer, Treatment or Disposal  

 
 Type of Facility                    Tons Fee per Ton Total 
 Transfer        $0.11 $      

 Treatment       $0.21 $      

                 Disposal       $0.21 $      

                 Incineration       $0.21 $      

 
The minimum fee due is $125.00 per quarter. If your fees when calculated by ton do not meet the minimum, your fee due is $125.00. 

  

Conversion Factor Used 

 
  No    Yes (If yes, please indicate Specific Conversion Factor):       

 
 

Signature:    Date:  
Signature should be by an executive officer, general partner, proprietor, elected official, or a duly authorized representative.  A duly authorized 

representative must meet the requirements of the solid waste rules UAC R315-310-2(4). 
 

Print name:        Title:       
 

 

Please Note: This form does not replace the Annual Report as required by R315-302-2(4) of the Utah 

Administrative Code. Annual Reports are due on or before March 1
st
 of each calendar year. 


