Instructions for Completing Incinerator Annual Report
Form

The Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control is not currently able to accept e-mailed
form submissions. The attached form must be printed, signed as required by Utah Administrative
Code R315-310-2(4), and mailed to the Division. Annual reports must be received by the Division on
or before March 2, 2020 and should contain data for the calendar year 2019.

Complete all applicable sections of the form and save it. When printing, please print only the form
pages. The instruction page should not be printed and mailed.

Completed forms should be mailed to:

Ty L. Howard, Director

Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control
P.O. Box 144880

Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4880

Additional copies for the form can be obtained on the Division web page at
https://deg.utah.gov/waste-management-and-radiation-control/forms-division-of-waste-
management-and-radiation-control

or at
https://documents.deq.utah.gov/waste-management-and-radiation-control/solid-waste/DSHW -
2017-005941.pdf



https://deq.utah.gov/waste-management-and-radiation-control/forms-division-of-waste-management-and-radiation-control
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SOLID WASTE INCINERATOR ANNUAL REPORT
For Calendar year 2019

| Administrative Information (Please enter all the information requested below - type or print legibly)

Facility Name:
Facility Mailing Address:

(Number & Street, Box and/or Route)

City: Zip Code:
County: Permit No.:
Owner
Name: Phone No.:(_ )
Mailing Address:
(Number & Street, Box and/or Route)
City: State: Utah Zip Code:
Contact's Name: Title:
Contact's Mailing Address:
Phone No.:(_ ) Contact's Email Address:
O[gerator (Complete this section only if the operator is not an employee of the Owner shown above)
Name: Phone No.:(_ )
Mailing Address:
(Number & Street, Box and/or Route)
City: State: Utah Zip Code:
Contact's Name: Title:
Contact's Mailing Address:
Phone No.:(_ ) Contact's Email Address:

| Facility Type and Status

Large Incinerator | Small Incinerator [_| Permit Not Required [_]
Capacity greater than ten tons per day Capacity is 10 tons per day or less but greater Non-commercial with capacity of 250 pounds
than 250 pounds per week or less per week

[] Currently in Operation  [_] Facility Closed During Year - Date:

(The " - Date" is the date that all waste and ash were removed from the site)

| Waste Incinerated

Total tons received at facility for incineration:

Waste Type Waste Origin Total Measurement
In-State Out-of-State Tons Cubic
Yards

Municipal [] []
Industrial |:| |:|
C/D 1 [

'C/D waste includes construction/demolition, yard waste, dead animals, and other waste (see rule R315-301-2(12))

| Conversion Factor Used

[ ] None [ ] Fromrules [ ] Site Specific (please list factors used):
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| Ash Disposal

Tons of ash disposed:
Facility at which ash was disposed:

| Recycling |

Material Recycled: Tons [ ] Cubic Yds. [ ]

(Material recycled should not be included in disposed tons reported. Report compost on separate form. Circle tons or yards)

| Utah Disposal Fee (See Utah Code Annotated 19-6-119(6) and 19-6-119(7)) |

2019 Annual Disposal Fee Paid to State

Municipal, Industrial and  $ Annual Fee $
C&D

(Fee for Disposal, Treatment, and Incineration @ $0.21 per ton — Transfer @ $0.11 per ton — Minimum yearly fee @ $500)

| Financial Assurance

Current Closure Cost Estimate:
Current Post-Closure Cost Estimate:

Current Amount or Balance in Mechanism:
(If facility permit has been renewed if balance does not equal or exceed total for closure and post-closure care please
contact the Division)

Current Financial Assurance Mechanism:
(ie. Bond, Trust Fund, Corporate or government Test etc.)

Mechanism Holder and Account Number:
(ie. Name of Bond Company, Bank etc. Account number)

Financial Assurance: Each facility must recalculate the cost of closure to account for

inflation and design changes each year. The inflation factor can be found on the Division

web page. Facilities that are using a trust account should include a copy of the most

recent account statement.

Note Facilities using “Local Government Financial Test” or the “Corporate Financial
Test” must provide the information required in R315-309-8(4) or R315-309-9(3)
each year.

| Other Required Reports |

Training Report: A report of all training programs or procedures completed by facility
personnel during the year.

Signature: Date:
Signature should be by an executive officer, general partner, proprietor, elected official, or a duly authorized representative. A duly authorized
representative must meet the requirements of the solid waste rules (UAC R315-310-2(4)(d)).

Print name: Title:
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