## **Nutrient Core Team Meeting Agenda**

Wednesday, May 30, 2012 2:00 PM – 4:30 PM DEQ Building, 195 North 1950 West Red Rocks Conference Room, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor

## CALL IN NUMBER:

1.877.820.7831 / Pass code: 647585

2:00 PM	Welcome and Purpose of Meeting	Steve Avery
2:05 PM	Review of March 21, 2012 Meeting Summary & Latest Developments in Nutrient Criteria - New EPA Performance Measures	Walt Baker
2:25 PM	Summary of Nutrient Criteria development in other states	Mike Paul Tetra-Tech
3:05 PM	Stakeholder Perspectives:  Members will present the perspective of their stakeholder group on the following:  - How does nutrient pollution affect your stakeholder group?  - What steps are your stakeholders taking to address nutrient pollution?  - What is the approach your group would suggest to address nutrient pollution?	
3:05 -	- 3:25 PM Stormwater Issues	Christine Pomeroy
3:30 -	- 3:50 PM Utah League of Cities and Towns	Cameron Diehl
3: 50 PM	<ul> <li>Update from Division of Water Quality</li> <li>Grant application to EPA</li> <li>Status of DWQ Nutrient Reduction Program Outline and Tech Team Meeting</li> </ul>	Jeff Ostermiller
4:00 PM	Next Steps: Prioritizing Implementation Issues - Review draft list of issues supplied by DWQ O Additions? / Deletions? - What do we work on first as a group?	Steve Avery
4:30 PM	Wrap Up: Next Steps	
4:35 PM	Adjourn	

## **Nutrient Core Team Members**

Stakeholder Group Representative

Chair Walter Baker, Director, Utah Division of Water Quality

Agriculture Ron Davidson, Assistant Director

Ray Loveless, CAFO

DEQ Public Information Donna Spangler, PIO / Christine Osborne, Alternate

Division of State Parks

Tim Smith, Acting Deputy Director

Division of Wildlife Resources Alan Clark, Deputy Director

Roger Wilson, Aquatic Section Chief Craig Walker, Aquatic Habitat Coordinator

Drinking Water Utilities Florence Reynolds, Salt Lake City

EPA Tina Laidlaw, USEPA Montana Office

Environmental Interests Merritt Frey, National Rivers Council

NRCS Elise Boeke, State Resource Conservationist

Niels Hansen, State Conservation Agronomist

ULCT Cameron Diehl, Utah League of Cities and Towns

POTW Managers Leland Myers, Central Davis

Stormwater Christine Pomeroy, U of U

Agriculture Producers Jim Webb, Circle 4 Farms

GSL Artemia Don Leonard, Great Salt Lake Brine Shrimp Cooperative, Inc

Science Expert Erica Gaddis, SWCA

Surface/Ground Water interface Darwin Sorensen, USU

## **DWQ Support Staff**

Leah Ann Lamb John Whitehead Jeff Ostermiller Nick Von Stakelberg

Paul Krauth Scott Daly John Mackey Mike Shupryt