## Nutrient Core Team Meeting Agenda

Wednesday, January 25, 2012 2:30 PM – 5:00 PM DEQ Building, 195 North 1950 West Red Rocks Conference Room, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor

- Purpose: Seek early engagement from high-level representatives of stakeholder groups as the Division of Water Quality (DWQ) develops a plan for establishing water quality standards for nutrients.
- Mtg Goal: Get feedback from each member on how their stakeholders view nutrient criteria and actions they have undertaken and develop a path forward.

2:30 PM	Welcome, Introductions, and Purpose of Meeting	Steve Avery	
2:40 PM	Review of November 30 <sup>th</sup> Meeting Summary, Answers to questions asked at the last meeting, and Latest Developments in Nutrient Criteria Development	Walt Baker	
2:50 PM	<ul> <li>Stakeholder Perspectives: Members will present the perspective of their stakeholder group on the following:</li> <li>How does nutrient pollution affect your stakeholder group?</li> <li>What steps are your stakeholders taking to address nutrient pollution?</li> <li>What is the approach your group would suggest to address nutrient pollution?</li> </ul>		
2:50 -	3:20 Salt Lake City Public Utilities Perspective	Florence Reynolds	
3:20 -	3:50 Parks/Wildlife Agency Perspectives	Tim Smith and Alan Clark	
3:50 -	4:20 EPA Perspective	Tina Laidlaw	
4: 20 PM	Discussion on what we heard today and issues and recommendations that Steve compiled from phone interviews	Steve Avery	
4:50 PM	<ul><li>Wrap up</li><li>Next Steps: Presenters at next meeting</li><li>Schedule Next Meeting</li></ul>	Steve Avery	

5:00 PM Adjourn

## **Nutrient Core Team Members**

Stakeholder Group	Representative	
Chair	Walter Baker, Director, Utah Division of Water Quality	
Agriculture	Ron Davidson, Assistant Director Ray Loveless, CAFO	
DEQ Public Information	Donna Spangler, PIO	
Division of State Parks	Fred Hayes, Acting Director	
Division of Wildlife Resources	Alan Clark, Deputy Director Roger Wilson, Aquatic Section Chief	
Drinking Water Utilities	Florence Reynolds, Salt Lake City	
EPA	Tina Laidlaw, USEPA Montana Office	
Environmental Interests	Merritt Frey, National Rivers Council	
NRCS	Elise Boeke, State Resource Conservationist Niels Hansen, State Conservation Agronomist	
ULCT	Lincoln Shurtz, Utah League of Cities and Towns Cameron Diehl	
POTW Managers	Leland Myers, Central Davis	
Stormwater	Christine Pomeroy, U of U	
Agriculture Producers	Jim Webb, Circle 4 Farms	
GSL Artemia	Don Leonard, Great Salt Lake Brine Shrimp Cooperative, Inc	
Science Expert	Erica Gaddis, SWCA	
Surface/Ground Water interface	Darwin Sorensen, USU	

## **DWQ Support Staff**

Leah Ann Lamb John Whitehead Jeff Ostermiller Nick Von Stakelberg Paul Krauth Scott Daly John Mackey Mike Shupryt