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Applicant Type: O Initial or [ Renewal Registration
[JStep 1: Fill out application completely. Incomplete applications are not accepted.
[JStep 2: Attach notarized citizenship form, copy of driver’s license and training certificate. (Initial Applicant Only)
[JStep 3: Attach Utah Tank Tester Certification or Utah Tank Installer Certification or attach documentation of
Inspector Training (Remover Training Certificate, Installer Training Certificate) and General Liability Insurance with
limits of $250,000.00.
[JStep 4: Choose Exam Date: , and register by email at ustcertprogram@utah.gov. Testing is offered first
Tuesday of each month at 9:00 AM or the third Tuesday of each month at 2:00 PM.
[1Step 5: Pay $50.00 registration fee online at undergroundtanks.utah.gov and print receipt to attach to application.
[1Step 6: Email application, supporting documents and receipt to ustcertprogram@utah.gov or mail to DERR, P.O. Box
144840, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4840. Application and payment must be submitted 5 days prior to exam date.

Applicant Name: Employer/Contractor Name:
Work Address: Street, City, State, Zip: Employer Address: Street, City, State, Zip:
Contact Number: Contact Number:
Email Address: Employer Contact:
Operator Training Date: Organization Providing Training:
Utah UST Installer or Utah UST Tester Certification # OR Inspector Date:

Each UST facility must have three classes of operators ( A, B, and C) to perform specific duties and help ensure that UST systems
remain in compliance and protects human health and the environment. Please list all facilities you may be responsible for as B
operator. (List additional facilities on back of this form). Each facility should have ONLY ONE “Primary B” Operator. Do not check

“Primary B” if you are a backup. If you are the Primary A or Primary B Operator, you will be required to be re-trained if any
of the listed facilities are found to be out of compliance under UACR311-201-12(K).

Facility ID Facility Name Facility Address Primary B

(R in i i

O

I hereby certify that the above information is true and that I have read the UST Operator Training and Registration requirements for Class
A and B Operators in the Utah Administrative Code R311-201-12. I understand that submission of false or misleading information on this
application may result in rejection of the registration.

Signature: Date:

For State Use Only
Registration # OB Expiration Date
Training and Citizenship Form Confirmed: Yes or No

Date Passed Date Fee Processed Order #

Sept 2019
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Applicant Name:

Company Name:

Facility ID

Facility Name

Facility Address

Primary B
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Division of Environmental Response and Remediation
195 North 1950 West
P.O. Box 144830
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4830

Phone: (801) 536-4100

Proof of Citizenship

Applicants for this certification or registration are required to provide proof
of citizenship. Please complete the following:

LI Fill out this form.

1 Attach a copy of your government issued photo ID.

[0 Have this document notarized.

OR

[0 Check here to indicate you have previously submitted a citizenship form to the DERR.

Utah Department of Environmental Quality
Certification Pursuant to UCA 63G-12-104

, hereby certify under penalty of perjury that | am:

Full Name
I A United States citizen. (must have copy of government issued photo ID attached)
OR

I A qualified alien as defined in 8 USC, Sec. 1641, and lawfully present in the United States.

Alien ID #:

Dated this day of , 20

Applicant’s Full Name:

Address:

Applicant’s Signature:

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me this day of , 20
I_ Government Issued
PHOTO ID
NOTARY PUBLIC

(Driver’s License, Passport, Permanent
Resident Card, etc.)

| I
| I
I (Place copy here) I
| I My commission expires:
| I
| I

(May attach copy) .
e |

Sept 2019



	State of Utah



