DEQ FY 2015 Fee Schedule

ecutive Director's Office	
All Divisions	
Request for copies over 10 pages (per page)	0.2
Copies made by the requestor-over 10 pages, per page	0.0
Compiling, tailoring, searching, etc., a record in another format. Actual cost after 1st 1	./4 hour
Charged at rate of lowest paid staff employee who has the necessary	
skill and training to perform the request.	
Special computer data requests (per hour)	90.
CD's (per Disk)	10.
DVD's (per Disk)	8.
Contract Services	Actual Co
To be charged in order to efficiently utilize dept resources, protect dept	
permitting processes, address extraordinary or unanticipated requests on	
the permitting processes, or make use of specialized expertise. In providing these	e
services, the dept may not provide service in a manner that impairs any other	
person's service from the dept.	
Quality	
Compact disk with rules, State Implementation Plan, and Air Conservation Act	20.
CD with rules	
Rules, paper copy	10.
Paper copy	
State Implementation Plan, paper copy	40.
Paper copy	
Utah Air Conservation Act, paper copy	5.
Paper copy	
Instructions and Guidelines for notice of Intent, Modeling, Asbestos, Lead	
Paper copy, CD	10.
Emission Inventory Report	-
Paper copy	10.
Emission Inventory Workshop	15.
Attendance	15.
Air Emissions Fees, per ton	59.
Major and Minor Source Compliance Inspection	Actual Co
Annual Aggregate Compliance	netual of
20 or less (per tons per Year)	180.
21-79 (per tons per Year)	360.
80-99 (per tons per Year)	900.
100 or more (per tons per Year)	1,260.
Asbestos and Lead-Based Paint (LBP) Abatement	1,200.
	90.
Course Review Fee (per hour)	
Asbestos Company/LBP Firm, Certification (per year)	250.
LBP Renovation Firm Certification (per year)	100.
Asbestos individual (employee) certification	125.
Asbestos individual certification surcharge, non-Utah certified training provider	30.
LBP abatement worker certification (per year)	100.
LBP Inspector, Dust Sampling Technician, Certification (per year)	125.
LBP Risk Assessor, Supervisor, Project Designer Certification (per year)	200.
LBP Renovator Certification (per year)	100.
Lost Certification card replacement	30.
•	500.
Annual asbestos notification Asbestos/LBP Abatement Project notification Base Fee	150.0

Asbestos/LBP Abatement Project notification Base Fee for Owner-occupied residential	
structures	50.00
Abatement unit fee/100 units	7.00
(square feet/ linear feet/ cubic feet)(times 3)(up to 10,000 units) School	
building Asbestos Hazard Emergency Response Act (AHERA) abatement unit fees	
will be waved	
Abatement unit fee/100 units	3.50
(square feet/ linear feet/ cubic feet)(times 3) 10,000 or more units) School	
building Asbestos Hazard Emergency Response Act (AHERA) abatement unit fees	
will be waved	
Demolition Notification Base	75.00
Demolition unit fee per 5,000 square feet above 5,000 square feet	50.00
Alternative Work Practice Review	
<10 day training provider/private residence non- NESHAP requests	100.00
non- National Emissions Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants	
(NESHAP) requests	
All other requests	250.00
Permit Category	
Filing fees:	
Name Changes:	100.00
Small Source Exemptions and Soil Remediation	250.00
New non-PSD Sources, Minor & Major Modifications to Existing Sources	500.00
Any Unpermitted Sources at an Existing Facility	1,500.0
New Major prevention of significant deterioration (PSD) Sources	5,000.0
Monitoring plan review and site visit	
Application Review Fees	
New Major source or major modifications to major source in nonattainment area	40,500.00
Up to 450 hours	
New Major source or major modifications to major source in attainment area	27,000.00
Up to 300 hours	
New Minor source or minor modification to minor source, up to 20 hours	1,800.0
Up to 20 ours	
Generic permit for minor source or minor modification of minor sources	720.00
Up to 8 hours (sources for which engineering review/Bact standardized)	
Temporary Relocations	630.0
Minor sources (new or modified) with <3 tons per year uncontrolled emissions	450.0
Up to 5 hours	
Permitting Cost for additional hours (per hour)	90.00
Technical review of and assistance given (per hour)	90.0
I.e. appeals, sales/use tax exemptions, soils exemptions, soils	
remediations, experimental approvals, impact analyses etc.	
Air Quality Training	Actual Cost
Clean Fuel Vehicle Fund	
Loan or Grant Application Fee	
Vehicle loans	\$14
Infrastructure loans	\$350
Grants	\$28
vironmental Response and Remediation	
Comprehensive Environmental Response Compensation and Liability Information System	
(CERCLIS) Lists	15.0
Disk or Paper, refer to internet	
Disk or Paper, refer to internet Underground Storage Tank (UST) Program List UST Facility List	

Paper Only	
Leaking UST Facility List	18.00
Paper Only	
Postage for one or both	3.00
Emergency Planning and Community Right to Know Act Reports	15.00
Professional and Technical services or assistance (per hour)	90.00
Including but not limited to EPCRA Technical Assistance, PST Clain	
preparation assistance, Oversight for tanks failing to pay UST fee, UST	
compliance follow-up Inspection, apportionment of Liability requested by	
responsible parties, prepare, administer or conduct administrative process,	
environmental covenants.	
Voluntary Environmental Cleanup Program Application Fee	2,500.00
Review/Oversight/Participation in Voluntary Agreements (per hour)	90.00
Annual Underground Storage Tank	
Tanks on Petroleum Storage Tank (PST) Fund	100.00
Tanks not on PST Fund	200.00
Tanks at Facilities Significantly out of Compliance with leak prevention or leak detection	
requirements	300.00
PST Fund Reapplication Fee, Certificates of Compliance Reapplication fee, or both	300.00
Initial Approval of Alternate UST Financial Assurance Mechanisms	420.00
(Non-PST Participants)	
Approval of alternate UST financial assurance mechanisms after Initial Year	
(with no Mechanism changes)	240.00
Certification or Certification Renewal for UST Consultants	
UST Installers, Removers and Groundwater & Soil Samplers & non-government UST inspect	ors
& testers	225.00
Consultant Recertification Class	150.00
Clandestine Drug Lab Decontamination Specialist Certification	
Certification and Recertification	225.00
Retest of Certification Exam	100.00
Enforceable Written Assurance Letters	
Written letter	500.00
Flat fee for up to 8 hours to complete letter	
Additional charge if over the original 8 hours (per hour)	90.00
Environmental Response and Remediation Program Training	Actual cost
UST Operators Certificaton	50.00
UST Red Tag Replacement	500
Applied only when a Red Tag is removed without authorization	
Radiation Control	
Utah Radiation Control Rules, complete set	
Complete set	20.00
List of all radioactive material licensees	10.00
List of all x-ray machine registrants	10.00
Machine-Generated Radiation	
Annual Registration Fee	
Per control unit, including first tube, plus annual fee for each additional tube connected	to
the control unit Uccrital (Therapy, Medical, Chinappagtia, Dedictmy, Veterinamy, Dental	
Hospital/Therapy, Medical, Chiropractic, Podiatry, Veterinary, Dental Industrial Facility with	35.00
High and/or Very High Radiation Areas Acessible to Individuals	35.00
Cabinet X-Ray Units or Units Designated for Other Purposes	35.00
Cabinet A way only of only Designated for other 1 arposes	55.00

(Treat enort has been made to entre this copy is accurate. For the official ree schedule please refer to h. b. 0, 2014 Legislative s	
Other	35.00
Division Conducted Inspection, per tube	
Hospital/Therapy, Medical, Chiropractic	105.00
Podiatry/Veterinary	75.00
Dental	
First tube on a single control unit	45.00
Additional tubes on a control unit, per tube	12.50
Industrial Facility with	105.00
High and/or Very High Radiation Areas Acessible to Individuals	
Cabinet X-Ray Units or Units Designated for Other Purposes	75.00
Other	
Annual or Biennial Inspection, per tube	105.00
Five year Inspection, per tube	75.00
Independent Qualified Experts Conducted Inspections or Registrants Using Qualified Experts	
Inspection report, per tube	15.00
Radioactive Material	
Special Nuclear Material	
New License or License Renewal for:	
Possession and use in sealed sources contained in devices used in industrial	
measuring systems,	440.00
including X-ray fluoresence analyzers and neutron generators	
Possession and use of less than 15 grams in usealed form for research and	
development	730.00
Use as calibration and reference sources	180.00
All other licenses	1,150.00
Annual Fee	
Possession and use in sealed sources contained in devices used in industrial	
measuring systems,	740.00
including X-ray fluoresence analyzers and neutron generators	
Possession and use of less than 15 grams in usealed form for research and	
development	740.00
Use as calibration and reference sources	240.00
All other licenses	1,600.00
Source Material	
New License or License Renewal	
Licenses for concentrations of uranium from other areas for the production of	
uranium yellow cake	5,510.00
Regulation of source and byproduct material at uranium mills or commercial waste	
facilities	
Uranium mills or commercial sites disposing of or reprocessing byproduct	
material (per month)	8,540.00
Uranium mills the Director has determined that are on standby status	8,540.00
Licenses for possession and use of source material for shielding	230.00
All other source material licenses	1,000.00
Annual Fee	
Licenses for concentrations of uranium from other areas for the production of	
uranium yellow cake	4,810.00
Licenses for possession and use of source material for shielding	365.00
All other source material licenses	1,275.00
Radioactive Material other than Source Material and Special Nuclear Material	
New License or License Renewal for possession and use of radioactive material for	
Broad scope for processing or manufacturing for commercial distribution	2,320.00
Other licenses for processing or manufacturing for commercial distribution	1,670.00

Processing or manufacturing and distribution of radiopharmaceuticals, generators,	2 2 2 2 2
reagent kits, or sources or devices containing radioactive material	2,320.0
Licenses for for the distribution or redistribution of radiopharmaceuticals, generators, reagent	
sources or devices not involving processing of radioactive material	860.0
Industrial radioagraphy operations	1,670.0
Sealed sources for irradiation of matierals in which the source is not removed for its	
shield (self-shielded units)	700.0
Less than 10,000 curies of radioactive material in sealed sources for irradiation of	
materials in which the source is exposed for irradiation purposes	1,670.0
10,000 curies or more of radioactive material in sealed sources for irradiation of	
materials in which the source is exposed for irradiation purposes	3,340.0
Broad scope for research and development that do not authorize commercial	
distribution	2,320.0
Research and development that do not authorize commercial distribution	700.0
All other radioactive material	440.0
ew License or License Renewal for:	
Licenses that authorize services for other licensees, except licenses that authorize	
leak testing or waste disposal services subject to the fees specified for the listed	
services	320.0
Licenses that authorize services for leak testing only	150.0
ew License or License Renewal to distributre items containing radioactive material:	
To persons exempt from licensing requirements of R313-19, except specific licenses	
authorizing redistribution of items authorized for distribution to persons exempt from	n
the licensing requirements of R313-19	700.0
To persons generally licensed under R313-21, except specific licenses authorizing	
redistribution of items authorized for distribution to persons generally licensed under	r
R313-21	700.0
nnual fee for possession and use of radioactive material for:	
Broad scope for processing or manufacturing for commercial distribution	2,960.0
Other licenses for processing or manufacturing for commercial distribution	2,040.0
Processing or manufacturing and distribution of radiopharmaceuticals, generators,	
reagent kits, or sources or devices containing radioactive material	2,960.0
The distribution or redistribution of radiopharmaceuticals, generators, reagent kits, or	
sources or devices not involving processing of radioactive material	1,000.0
Industrial radioagraphy operations	2,560.0
Sealed sources for irradiation of matierals in which the source is not removed for its	
shield (self-shielded units)	940.0
Less than 10,000 curies of radioactive material in sealed sources for irradiation of	
materials in which the source is exposed for irradiation purposes	1,740.0
10,000 curies or more of radioactive material in sealed sources for irradiation of	
materials in which the source is exposed for irradiation purposes	3,480.0
Broad scope for research and development that do not authorize commercial	
distribution	2,960.0
Research and development that do not authorize commercial distribution	940.0
All other radioactive material	520.0
nnual fee for:	
Licenses that authorize services for other licensees, except licenses that authorize	
leak testing or waste disposal services subject to the fees specified for the listed	
services	420.0
Licenses that authorize services for leak testing only	160.0
-	
Annual fee to distributre items containing radioactive material: To persons exempt from licensing requirements of R313-19, except specific licenses authorizing redistribution of items authorized for distribution to persons exempt	

the licensing requirements of R313-19		580.00
To persons generally licensed under R313-21, except specific license		
redistribution of items authorized for distribution to persons	generally licensed unde	
R313-21		580.00
Radioactive Waste Disposal (licenses specifically authorizing the receipt of		
material from other persons for the purpose of commercial disposal by lan		
Annual	2	,099,200.00
New Application		
Siting application: Actual Costs up to	Actual costs up t	
License application: Actual Costs up to	Actual costs up to	
Renewal: Actual Costs up to Pre-licensing and operations review and consultation on commerc	Actual costs up to	
waste facilities (per hour)		90.00
Review of commercial low-level radioactive waste disposal and uraniu	ım recovery special	90.00
projects. Applicable when the licensee and the Division agree that a re		
a contractor in support of the efforts of Division staff:	wiew be conducted by	Actual cos
Review of topical reports submitted by a licensee or manufacturer to c	ertify waste casks for	netuur cos
transportation or disposal (per hour)		90.00
Generator Site Access Permits		
Non-Broker Generators transferring radioactive waste (per year)		2,500.00
Brokers, (waste collectors or processors) (per year)		7,500.00
Review of licensing or permit actions, amendments, environmental monito	oring reports, and	
miscellaneous reports for uranium recovery facilities (per hour)		90.00
Licenses authorizing the receipt of waste radioactive material from others	for packaging/repacka	ging
the material.		
The licensee will dispose of the material by transfer to another person	authorized to receive	
or dispose of the material		
New License/Renewal		3,190.00
Annual		2,760.00
Licenses authorizing the receipt of prepackaged waste radioactive materia		
The licensee will dispose of the material by transfer to another person	authorized to receive	
or dispose of the material		700.00
New License/Renewal Annual		700.00
	to dianogal site whom	1,100.00
Licenses authorizing packing of radioactive waste for shipment to was	te disposai site where	
licensee does not take possession of waste material New License/Renewal		440.00
Annual		520.00
Well Logging, Well Surveys, and Tracer Studies Licenses		520.00
for possession and use of radioactive material for well logging, well sur	rvevs and tracer	
studies other than field flooding tracer studies	rveys, and tracer	
New License/Renewal		1,670.00
Annual		2,100.00
Licenses for possession and use of radioactive material for field floodin	ng tracer studies	,
New License/Renewal	0	Actual cost
Annual		4,000.00
Nuclear Laundries		
Licenses for commercial collection and laundry of items contaminated	with radioactive	
material		
New License/Renewal		1,670.00
Annual		2,380.00
Human Use of Radioactive Material		
Licenses for human use of radioactive material in sealed sources conta	ined in gamma	

stereotactic radiosurgery or teletherapy devices	
New License/Renewal	1,090.00
Annual	1,280.00
Licenses of broad scope issued to medical institutions or two or more physicians authori	zing
research and development	
including human use of radioactive material, except licenses for radioactive material in	
sealed sources contained in gamma stereotactic radiosurgery or teletherapy devices	
New License/Renewal	2,320.00
Annual	2,960.00
Other licenses issued for human use of radioactive material	
except licenses for radioactive material in seald sources contained in gamma stereotactic	
radiosurgery or teletherapy devices	
New License/Renewal	700.00
Annual	1,100.00
Civil Defense	
Licenses for possession and use of radioactive material for civil defense activities	
New License/Renewal	700.00
Annual	380.00
Power Source	
Licenses for the manufacture and distribution of encapsulated radioactive material wher	ein
the decay energy of the material is used as a source for power	
New License/Renewal	5,510.00
Annual	2,520.00
Plan Reviews	_,;; _ ;; ; ;
Review of plans for decommissioning, decontamination, reclamation, waste disposal	
pursuant to R313-15-1002, or site restoration activities	400.00
Plus added cost above 8 hours (per hour)	90.00
Investigation of a misadministration by a thirdparty as defined in R313-30-5 or in R313-32-2	
applicable:	Actual cost
General License	fieldal cost
Initial registration/renewal for first year	
Measuring, gauging, and control devices as described in R313-21-22(4),	20.00
other than hydrogen-3 (tritium) devices and polonium-210 devices	20.00
containing no more than 10 millicuries used for producing light or an ionized	
atmosphere	
In Vitro testing	20.00
Depleted Uranium	20.00
Reciprocity - Licensees who conduct activities under the reciprocity provisions of	20.00
R313-19-30	20.00
Annual fee after initial license/renewal	20.00
Measuring, gauging, and control devices as described in R313-21-22(4)	20.00
other than hydrogen-3 (tritium) and polonium-210 devices containing no	20.00
more than other than 10 millicuries used for producing light or an ionized	
atmosphere In Vitue testing	20.00
In Vitro testing	
Depleted Uranium Designed at a structure of the sector of	20.00
Reciprocity - Licensees who conduct activities under the reciprocity provisions of	Eull annual fac
R313-19-30 (per type of license category)	Full annual fee
Expedited application review (per hour)	90.00
Applicable when, by mutual consent of the applicant and staff, an	
application request is taken out of date order and processed by staff.	A
Management and oversight of impounded radioactive material	Actual cost
License amendment, for greater than three applications in a calendar year	200.00

Analytical costs for environmental monitoring samples from radioactive materials facilities	Actual co
ter Quality	
Water Quality Regulations	
Complete set	30.
R317-1, 2, 5, 6, 7, 10, 11, and 100, 101,102, 103, 550, 560	2.
R317-3, R317-4, R317-8, R317-15	10.
305(b) Water Quality Report	20.
Report: Utah's Lakes and Reservoirs-Inventory and Classification of Utah's Priority Lakes and	
Reservoirs	50.
Operator Certification	
Certification Examination	50.
Renewal of Certificate	25.
Renewal of Lapsed Certificate plus Renewal (per month)	25.
\$75.00 maximum	
Duplicate Certificate	25.
New Certificate change in status	25.
Certification by reciprocity with another state	50.
Grandfather Certificate	20.
Underground Wastewater Disposal Systems	
New Systems Fee	25.
Certificate Issuance	25.
Utah Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (UPDES) Permits	
Cement Manufacturing	
Major	792.
Minor	198.
Coal Mining and Preparation	
General Permit	396.
Individual Major	1,188.
Individual Minor	792.
Concentrated Animal Feeding Operation (CAFO) General Permit	110.
Construction Dewatering/Hydrostatic Testing General Permit	110.
Dairy Products	
Major	792.
Minor	396.
Electric	
Major	990.
Minor	396.
Fish Hatcheries General Permit	110.
Food and Kindred Products	
Major	990.
Minor	396.
Hazardous Waste Clean-up Sites	2,376.
Geothermal	
Major	792.
Minor	396.
Inorganic Chemicals	
Major	1,188.
Minor	, 594.
Iron and Steel Manufacturing	
Major	2,376.
Minor	594.
Leaking Underground Storage Tank (LUST) Cleanup	
General Permit	396.

LUST Cleanup Individual Permit	792.00
Meat Products	
Major	1,188.00
Minor	396.00
Metal Finishing and Products	
Major	1,188.00
Minor	594.00
Mineral Mining and Processing	
Sand and Gravel	220.00
Salt Extraction	220.00
Other	
Other Majors	792.00
Other Minors	396.00
Manufacturing	
Major	1,584.00
Minor	594.00
Oil and Gas Extraction	
flow rate <= 0.5 Million Gallons per Day (MGD)	396.00
flow rate > 0.5 MGD	594.00
Ore Mining	
Major	1,188.00
Minor	594.00
Major w/Concentration Process	2,376.00
Organic Chemicals Manufacturing	2,370.00
Major	1,980.00
Major	594.00
Petroleum Refining	574.00
Major	1,584.00
Major	594.00
Pharmaceutical Preparations	594.00
-	1,584.00
Major Minor	
Rubber and Plastic Products	594.00
	000.00
Major	990.00
Minor	594.00
Space Propulsion	0.000.00
Major	2,200.00
Minor	594.00
Steam and/or Power Electric Plants	
Major	792.00
Minor	396.00
Water Treatment Plants (Except Political Subdivisions)	
General Permit	110.00
Annual UPDES Publically Owned Treatment Works (POTW)	
Large > 10 million gallons per day (mgd) flow design (per year)	8,000.00
Medium > 3 mgd but < 10 mgd flow design (per year)	5,000.00
Small< 3 mgd but > 1 mgd (per year)	1,000.00
Very Small<1 mgd (per year)	500.00
Biosolids Annual Fee (Domestic Sludge)	
Small Systems (per year)	350.00
1-4,000 connections	
1 1,000 connections	
Medium Systems (per year)	1,015.00

Large Systems (per year)	1,475.00
greater than 15,000 connections	
Non-contact Cooling Water	
Flow rate <= 10,000 gallons per day (gpd) (per year)	110.00
10,000 gpd < Flow rate 100,000 gpd (per year)	220.00
\$500 up to \$1,000	
100,000 gpd < Flow rate <1.0 MGD (per year)	440.00
\$1,000 up to \$2,000	
Flow Rate > 1.0 MGD (per year)	660.00
Fee amt. will be prorated based on flow rate.	
General Multi-Sector Industrial Storm Water Permit (per year)	150.00
General Construction Storm Water Permit > 1 Acre (per year	150.00
Municipal Storm Water Annual Fee:	
0-5,000 Population (per year)	500.00
5,001-10,000 Population (per year)	800.00
10,001-50,000 Population (per year)	1,200.00
50,001-125,000 Population (per year)	2,000.00
> 125,000 Population (per year)	3,000.00
Annual Ground Water Permit Administration Fee	
Tailings/Evap/Process Ponds; Heaps (per each)	Actual cost
0-1 Acre	385.00
1-15 Acres	770.00
15-50 Acres	1,540.00
50-300 Acres	2,310.00
Over 300 Acres	3,080.00
Annual UPDES Pestcide Applicator Fee	
Small Applicator	200
Medium Applicator	500
Large Applicator	1650
Underground Injection Control Permit Application Fee	
Class I Hazardous Waste Disposal	25,000.00
(One time fee)	
Class I Non-Hazardous Waste Disposal	9,000.00
(One time fee)	
Class III Solution Mining	7,200.00
(One time fee)	
Class V Aquifer Storage and Recovery	5,400.00
(One time fee)	
All Others permits	
Base (per facility)	770.00
Each additional regulated facility (per facility)	770.00
Multi-celled pond system or grouping of facilities with common	
compliance point is considered one facility	
UPDES, Ground Water, Underground Injection Control, and construction permits not listed	
above & permit modifications (per hour)	90.00
Except political subdivisions	
Complex Facilities where the anticipated permit issuance costs will exceed the above	
categorical fees by 25%, (per hour)	90.00
Permittee to be notified upon receipt of application	
Water Quality Cleanup Activities	
Corrective Action, Site Investigation/Remediation Oversight Administration of Consent	
Orders and Agreements and emergency response to spills and water pollution incidents	90.00
Actual cost for sample analytical lab work	Actual Cost

Technical Review of and assistance given (per hour)	90.0
401 Certification reviews and issuance and compliance: permit appeals;	
and sales and use tax exemptions	
Water Quality Loan Origination Fee	0.0
1.0% of Loan Amount	0.0
nking Water	
Safe Drinking Water Regulations Rules	FO
Bound	50.(
Special Surveys:	Actual co
File Searches	Actual co 90.0
Well Sealing Inspection (per hour + mileage + per diem) Special Consulting/Technical Assistance (per hour)	90.0 90.0
Operator Certification Program Fees	90.0
Examination	100.0
Any level	100.0
Renewal of certification	100.0
Every 3 years if applied for during designated period	100.0
Reinstatement of lapsed certificate	200.0
Certificate of reciprocity with another state	100.0
Conversion	20.0
Specialist to Operator/Operator to Specialist	20.0
Cross Connection Control Program	
Certification and Renewal	
Class I	175.0
Class II and III	225.0
Retest	145.0
Certificate of reciprocity with another state	225.0
Replacement Certificate	25.0
Financial Assistance Program	
Application processing	Actual cos
Drinking Water Loan Origination	
1.0% of Loan Amount	0.0
id and Hazardous Waste	
Rules	
Utah Hazardous Waste	10.0
Utah Solid Waste	10.0
Utah Used Oil	5.0
Resource Conservation and Recovery Act (RCRA) Facility List	5.0
Solid and Hazardous Waste Program Administration (including Used Oil and Waste Tire	
Recycling Programs)	
Professional (per hour)	90.0
This fee includes but is not limited to: Review of Site Investigation and	
Site Remediation Plans, Review of Permit Applications, Permit Modifications	
and Permit Renewals; Review and Oversight of Administrative Consent	
Orders and Consent Agreements, Judicial Orders, and related compliance	
activities; Review and oversight of Construction Activities; Review and	
Oversight of Corrective Action Activities; and Review and Oversight of	
Vehicle Manufacturer Mercury Switch Removal and Collection Plans	
Hazardous Waste Permit Filing	
Hazardous Waste Operation Plan Renewal	1,000.0
Solid Waste Permit Filing (do not apply to Municipalities, Counties, or Special Service	
Districts seeking review from the Division)	
New Comm. Facility:	

Class V and Class VI Landfills	1,000.00
New Non-Commercial Facility	750.00
New Incinerator:	
Commercial	5,000.00
Industrial or Private	1,000.00
Plan Renewals and Plan Modifications	100.00
Variance Requests	500.00
Enforceable Written Assurance Letters	
Flat fee for up to 8 hours to complete letter	500.00
Additional per hour charge if over the original 8 hours	90.00
Waste Tire Recycling	
Registration	
Recycler (per year)	100.00
Transporter (per year)	100.00
Fees for registration applications received during the year will be prorated	
at \$8.30 per month over the number of months remaining in the year.	
Used Oil	
Do It Your Selfer (DIYer)and Used Oil Collection Center Registration Fee	No Charge
Permit Filing Fee for Transporter, Transfer Facility, Processor/Re-refiner and Off-Spec	
Burner	100.00
Plan reviews filing fee	100.00
Permit modification filing fee	100.00
Annual Registration for Transporter, Transfer Facility, Processor/Re-refiner, Off-Spec	
Burner, and land Application (per year)	100.00
Marketer	
Registration Fee (per year)	50.00
Permit Filing	50.00
Vehicle Manufacturer Mercury Switch Removal and Collection Plan	
Mercury Switch removal and Collection Plan Filing	100.00
Non-Hazardous Solid Waste	
Polychlorinated Biphenyl (PCB's) (pet ton)	4.75
Or fraction of a ton	
Hazardous Waste Flat Fee	2,414,500.00
Provides for implementation of waste management programs and	
oversight of the Hazardous Waste Industry in accordance with UCA 19-6-118	