## **DEQ FY 2012 Approved Fee Schedule**

	Current Fee FY 2012
ector' Office	
All Divisions	
Request for copies over 10 pages, per page	0
Copies made by the requestor for all pages, per page	0
Compiling, tailoring, searching, etc., a record in another format (at rate of lowest paid staff	
employee who has the necessary skill and training to perform the request, after the first	
quarter hour.): Actual Cost	
Special computer data requests, per hour	90
Computer Disks/CD's, each	10
Digital Video Disks, each	8
Contract services to be charged in order to efficiently utilize depaertment resources, protect	
department permitting processes, address extraordinary or unanticipated requests on the	
permitting processes, or make use of specialized expertise. In providing	
these services, the department may not provide service in a manner that impairs any other	
person's service from the department. Actual costs including approved indirect cost rate or	
negotiated contract	
Quality	20
Compact disk with rules, State Implementation Plan, and Air Conservation Act	
Rules, paper copy	10
State Implementation Plan, paper copy	40
Utah Air Conservation Act, paper copy	5
Instructions and Guidelines for notice of Intent, Modeling, Asbestos, Lead	
Printed copy, Computer discs/CD's, each	10
Emission Inventory Report	
Printed	10
Emission Inventory Workshop (attendance)	15
Air Emissions Fees, per ton	51
•	21
Major and Minor Source Compliance Inspection: Actual Cost	
Annual Aggregate Compliance - tons of emissions per year (tpy):	
20 or less tpy	150
21-79 tpy	300
80-99 tpy	750
100 or more tpy	1,000
Certification for Vapor Tightness Tester	300
Asbestos and Lead-Based Paint (LBP) Abatement	
Course Review Fee, actual cost per hour	90
Asbestos Company/Lead-Based Paint Firm, Renovation Firm, Certification per year	200
Asbestos individual (employee) certification	100
Asbestos individual (employee) certification surcharge,	25
non-Utah certified training provider	
LBP abatement worker certification (per year).	75
LBP Inspector, Dust Sampling Technician, Certification (per year).	100
LBP Renovator, Risk Assessor, Supervisor, Project Designer Certification (per year)	150
Lost Certification card replacement	25
Annual asbestos notification	400
Asbestos/LBP Abatement Project notification Base Fee	140
	140
Asbestos/LBP Abatement Project notification Base Fee for Owner-occupied residential	
structures	40
Abatement unit fee/100 units	.5
(square feet/ linear feet/ cubic feet)(times 3)(up to 10,000 units)	
(School building AHERA abatement unit fees will be waved)	
Abatement unit fee/100 units	2
(square feet/ linear feet/ cubic feet)(times 3) 10,000 or more units)	
(School building AHERA abatement unit fees will be waived)	
Demolition Notification Base Fee	50
Demolition unit fee per 5,000 square feet above 5,000 square feet	25
Alternative Work Practice Review	100
Permit Category	
Filing fees:	
Name Changes:	100
Small Sources and Soil Remediation	250
New Sources, Minor & Major Modifications to Existing Sources	500
Any Unpermitted Sources at an Existing Facility	1,500
New Major PSD Sources (Monitoring Plan Review and site Visit)	5,000
	3,000
New Major source or major modifications to major source in nonattainment area, up to 450	40.50
hours	40,500
New Major source or major modificationsto major source in attainment area, up to 300 hours	
	27,000
New Minor source or minor modification to minor source, up to 20 hours	1,800
Generic permit for minor source or minor modification of minor source, up to 8 hours	
(Sources for which engineering review/Bact standardized)	720
Temporary Relocations	500
Minor sources (new or modified)	450
	430
with less than 3 tons per year uncontrolled emissions, up to 5 hours	
with less than 3 tons per year uncontrolled emissions, up to 5 hours Permitting Cost for additional hours	90
with less than 3 tons per year uncontrolled emissions, up to 5 hours	90
with less than 3 tons per year uncontrolled emissions, up to 5 hours Permitting Cost for additional hours Technical review of and assistance given for appeals, sales/use tax exemptions, soils exemptions, soils	
with less than 3 tons per year uncontrolled emissions, up to 5 hours Permitting Cost for additional hours Technical review of and assistance given for appeals, sales/use tax exemptions, soils exemptions, soils soils remediations, experimental approvals, impact analyses etc., per hour	
with less than 3 tons per year uncontrolled emissions, up to 5 hours Permitting Cost for additional hours Technical review of and assistance given for appeals, sales/use tax exemptions, soils exemptions, soils soils remediations, experimental approvals, impact analyses etc., per hour Air Quality Training, Actual cost	
with less than 3 tons per year uncontrolled emissions, up to 5 hours Permitting Cost for additional hours Technical review of and assistance given for appeals, sales/use tax exemptions, soils exemptions, soils soils remediations, experimental approvals, impact analyses etc., per hour Air Quality Training, Actual cost Clean Fuel Vehicle Fund - Loan or Grant Application Fee	90
with less than 3 tons per year uncontrolled emissions, up to 5 hours Permitting Cost for additional hours Technical review of and assistance given for appeals, sales/use tax exemptions, soils exemptions, soils soils remediations, experimental approvals, impact analyses etc., per hour Air Quality Training, Actual cost Clean Fuel Vehicle Fund - Loan or Grant Application Fee Vehicle loans	90
with less than 3 tons per year uncontrolled emissions, up to 5 hours Permitting Cost for additional hours Technical review of and assistance given for appeals, sales/use tax exemptions, soils exemptions, soils soils remediations, experimental approvals, impact analyses etc., per hour Air Quality Training, Actual cost Clean Fuel Vehicle Fund - Loan or Grant Application Fee Vehicle loans Infrastructure loans	90 \$ \$
with less than 3 tons per year uncontrolled emissions, up to 5 hours Permitting Cost for additional hours Technical review of and assistance given for appeals, sales/use tax exemptions, soils exemptions, soils soils remediations, experimental approvals, impact analyses etc., per hour Air Quality Training, Actual cost Clean Fuel Vehicle Fund - Loan or Grant Application Fee Vehicle loans Infrastructure loans Grants	90 \$ \$.
with less than 3 tons per year uncontrolled emissions, up to 5 hours Permitting Cost for additional hours Technical review of and assistance given for appeals, sales/use tax exemptions, soils exemptions, soils soils remediations, experimental approvals, impact analyses etc., per hour Air Quality Training, Actual cost Clean Fuel Vehicle Fund - Loan or Grant Application Fee Vehicle loans Infrastructure loans	90 90 \$ \$:

	Current Fee FY 2012
Underground Storage Tank Program List	
Underground Storage Tank Facility List (paper only)	30.
Leaking Underground Storage Tank Facility List (paper only)	18.
Undergorund Storage Tank List Postage for one or both	3.
Emergency Planning and Community Right to Know Act Reports	15
Professional and Technical services or assistance including but not limited to:	90.
v	90.
EPCRA Technical Assistance per hour	
Environmental Project Technical Assistance, per hour	
PST Claim preparation assistance, per hour	
Oversight for tanks failing to pay UST fee, per hour	
UST Compliance Follow-up Inspection, per hour	
Apportionment of Liability requested by responsible parties. Preparing, administering and	
Preparing, administering and conducting the Administrative process, per hour	
Environmental covenants, per hour	
Voluntary Environmental Cleanup Program Application Fee	2,500
Review/Oversight/Participation in Voluntary Agreements,	
Cost Per Hour	90.
Annual Underground Storage Tank (UST) Fee Tanks on PST Fund	100
Tanks not on PST Fund	100. 200.
Tanks not on PS1 rund  Tanks Significantly out of Compliance with Leak <i>Prevention or Leak</i> Detection	200.
	300
Requirements  Penlacement of Lost Contification Tog. partog.	300 25
Replacement of Lost Certification Tag, per tag  PST Fund Reapplication Fee, Certificates of Compliance Reapplication fee, or both.	300
Initial Approval of Alternate UST Financial Assurance Mechanisms	420
(Non-PST Participants)	420
Approval of Alternate UST Financial Assurance Mechanisms after Initial Year ( with No	
Mechanism Changes)	240
Certification or Certification Renewal for UST Consultants	
UST Installers, Removers and Groundwater and Soil Samplers and non-government UST	
Inspectors and Testers	225
Consultant Recertification Class	150
Clandestine Drug Lab Decontamination Specialist Certification	
Certification and Recertification	225
Retest of Certification Exam	100
Enforceable Written Assurance Letters	500
Flat fee for up to 8 hours to complete letter	500
Additional hourly charge per hour if over the original 8 hours	90
Environmental Response and Remediation Program Training	
Actual Cost UST Operators Certificaton	50
iation Contro Radiation Control	30
Utah Radiation Control Rules, complete set	20
Utah Radiation Control Rules, partial set, Machine-Generated Radiation	15
Utah Radiation Control Rules, partial set, Radioactive Materials	15
List of all radioactive material licensees	10
List of all x-ray machine registrants	10
Machine-Generated Radiation	
Hospital/Therapy	
Annual Registration Fee	35
per control unit and first tube, plus annual fee for each additional tube	
connected to the control unit	40-
Division Conducted Inspection, per tube	105
Medical	25
Annual Registration Fee	35
per control unit and first tube, plus annual fee for each additional tube connected to the control unit	
Division Conducted Inspection, per tube	105
Chiropractic	103
Annual Registration Fee	35
per control unit and first tube, plus annual fee for each additional tube	
connected to the control unit	
Division Conducted Inspection, per tube	105
Podiatry/Veterinary	
Annual Registration Fee	35
per control unit and first tube, plus annual fee for each additional tube	
connected to the control unit	
Division Conducted Inspection, per tube	75
Dental	
Annual Registration Fee	35
Amidai Registration i ee	
per control unit and first tube, plus annual fee for each additional tube	
per control unit and first tube, plus annual fee for each additional tube	
per control unit and first tube, plus annual fee for each additional tube connected to the control unit	
per control unit and first tube, plus annual fee for each additional tube connected to the control unit Division Conducted Inspection, per tube First tube on a single control unit Additional tubes on a control unit, per tube	45
per control unit and first tube, plus annual fee for each additional tube connected to the control unit Division Conducted Inspection, per tube First tube on a single control unit Additional tubes on a control unit, per tube Industrial Facility with High and/or Very High Radiation Areas Accessible to Individuals	45 12
per control unit and first tube, plus annual fee for each additional tube connected to the control unit Division Conducted Inspection, per tube First tube on a single control unit Additional tubes on a control unit, per tube Industrial Facility with High and/or Very High Radiation Areas Accessible to Individuals Annual Registration Fee	45 12
per control unit and first tube, plus annual fee for each additional tube connected to the control unit Division Conducted Inspection, per tube First tube on a single control unit Additional tubes on a control unit, per tube Industrial Facility with High and/or Very High Radiation Areas Accessible to Individuals Annual Registration Fee per control unit and first tube, plus annual fee for each additional tube	45 12
per control unit and first tube, plus annual fee for each additional tube connected to the control unit Division Conducted Inspection, per tube First tube on a single control unit Additional tubes on a control unit, per tube Industrial Facility with High and/or Very High Radiation Areas Accessible to Individuals Annual Registration Fee per control unit and first tube, plus annual fee for each additional tube connected to the control unit	45 12
per control unit and first tube, plus annual fee for each additional tube connected to the control unit Division Conducted Inspection, per tube First tube on a single control unit Additional tubes on a control unit, per tube Industrial Facility with High and/or Very High Radiation Areas Accessible to Individuals Annual Registration Fee per control unit and first tube, plus annual fee for each additional tube connected to the control unit Machine-Generated Radiation	45 12
per control unit and first tube, plus annual fee for each additional tube connected to the control unit Division Conducted Inspection, per tube First tube on a single control unit Additional tubes on a control unit, per tube Industrial Facility with High and/or Very High Radiation Areas Accessible to Individuals Annual Registration Fee per control unit and first tube, plus annual fee for each additional tube connected to the control unit Machine-Generated Radiation Industrial Facility with High and/or Very HighRadiation Areas Accessible to Individuals	45 12 35
per control unit and first tube, plus annual fee for each additional tube connected to the control unit Division Conducted Inspection, per tube First tube on a single control unit Additional tubes on a control unit, per tube Industrial Facility with High and/or Very High Radiation Areas Accessible to Individuals Annual Registration Fee per control unit and first tube, plus annual fee for each additional tube connected to the control unit Machine-Generated Radiation	45 12 35

	Current Fee FY 2012
Annual Registration Fee	35.00
per control unit and first tube, plus annual fee for each additional tube connected to the control unit	
Division Conducted Inspection, per tube Other	75.00
Annual Registration Fee	35.00
per control unit and first tube, plus annual fee for each additional tube connected to the control unit	
Division Conducted Annual or Biannual Inspection, per tube	105.00
Division Conducted Inspection, once every five years, per tube Inspection reports submitted by independent qualified experts	75.00 15.00
or registrants using qualified experts, per tube	15.00
dioactive Material	
Special Nuclear Material  Possession and use of special nuclear material in sealed sources contained in devices used	
in industrial measuring systems, including x-ray fluorescence analyzers and neutron	
generators New License/Renewal	440.00
Annual Fee	740.00
Possession and use of less than 15 grams special nuclear material in unsealed form for research	
and development New License/Renewal	730.00
Annual Fee	740.00
Special nuclear material to be used as calibration and reference sources	100.00
New License/Renewal Annual Fee	180.00 240.00
All other special nuclear material licenses	2-0.00
New License/Renewal	1,150.00
Annual Fee Source Material	1,600.00
Licenses for concentrations of uranium from other areas (i.e. copper, phosphates, etc.) for the	
production of uranium yellow cake (moist, solid)  New License/Renewal	5,510.00
Annual Fee	4,220.00
Regulation of source and byproduct material at uranium mills or commercial waste facilities	
(1) Uranium mills or commercial sites disposing of or reprocessing by product material, per month	8,333/month
(2) Uranium mills the Executive Secretary	5,833/month
has determined are on standby status, per month	
Licenses for possession and use of source material for shielding New License/Renewal	230.00
Annual Fee	320.00
All other source material licenses  New License/Renewal	1,000,00
Annual Fee	1,000.00 1,120.00
Radioactive Material other than Source Material and Special Nuclear Material Licenses of broad	
scope for possession and use of radioactive material for processing or manufacturing of items containing radioactive material for commercial distribution	
New License/Renewal	2,320.00
Annual Fee	2,960.00
Other licenses for possession and use of radioactive material for processing or manufacturing of items containing radioactive material for commercial distribution	
New License/Renewal	1,670.00
Annual Fee Licenses authorizing the processing or manufacturing and distribution or redistribution of	2,040.00
radiopharmaceuticals, generators, reagent kits, or sources or devices containing radioactive	
material	
New License/Renewal Annual Fee	2,320.00 2,960.00
Licenses authorizing distribution or redistribution of radiopharmaceuticals, generators, reagent	2,500.00
kits, or sources or devices not involving processing of radioactive material  New License/Renewal	860.00
Annual Fee	1,000.00
Licenses for possession and use of radioactive material for industrial radiography operations.	
New License/Renewal Annual Fee	1,670.00 2,560.00
Licenses for possession and use of radioactive material in sealed sources for irradiation of	2,300.00
materials in which the source is not removed from its shield (self-shielded units)	
New License/Renewal Annual Fee	700.00 940.00
Licenses for possession and use of less than 10,000 curies of radioactive material in sealed	740.00
sources for irradiation of materials in which the source is exposed for irradiation purposes	4 400 00
New License/Renewal Annual Fee	1,670.00 1,740.00
Licenses for possession and use of 10,000 curies or more of radioactive material in sealed	-,
sources for irradiation of materials in which the source is exposed for irradiation purposes	2 240 00
New License/Renewal Annual Fee	3,340.00 3,480.00
Licenses to distribute items containing radioactive material that require device review to persons	-,
exempt from the licensing requirements of R313-19, except specific licenses authorizing redistribution of items that have been authorized for distribution	
redistribution of items that have been authorized for distribution to persons exempt from the licensing requirements of R313-19	
New License/Renewal	700.00
Annual Fee Licenses to distribute items containing radioactive material or quantities of radioactive material	580.00
that do not require device evaluation to persons exempt from the licensing requirements of	
that do not require device evaluation to persons exempt from the ficensing requirements of	

	Current Fee FY 2012
of items that have been authorized for distribution to persons exempt from the licensing	100112012
requirements of R313-19	700.00
New License/Renewal Annual Fee	700.00 580.00
Licenses to distribute items containing radioactive material that require sealed source and/or device review to persons generally licensed under R313-21, except specific licenses authorizing	
redistribution of items that have been authorized for distribution to persons generally licensed under R313-21	
New License/Renewal	700.00
Annual Fee	580.00
Licenses to distribute items containing radioactive material or quantities of radioactive material that do not require sealed source and/or device review to persons generally licensed under R313-21, except specific licenses authorizing redistribution of	
items that have been authorized for distribution to persons generally licensed under R313-21	
New License/Renewal Annual Fee	700.00 580.00
Licenses of broad scope for possession and use of radioactive material for research and	380.00
development which do not authorize commercial distribution	
New License/Renewal Annual Fee	2,320.00 2,960.00
Licenses for possession and use of radioactive material for research and development, which do	2,700.00
not authorize commercial distribution	=00.00
New License/Renewal Annual Fee	700.00 940.00
All other specific radioactive material licenses	710.00
New License/Renewal	440.00
Annual Fee  Licenses that authorize services for other licensees, except licenses that authorize leak testing or	520.00
waste disposal services which are subject to the fees specified for the listed services	
New License/Renewal	320.00
Annual Fee Licenses that authorize services for leak testing only	420.00
New License/Renewal	150.00
Annual Fee	160.00
Radioactive Waste Disposal  Licenses specifically authorizing the receipt of waste radioactive material from other persons	
for the purpose of commercial disposal by land by the licensee	
Annual Fee	2,031,300.00
New Application  (a) Siting application: Actual Costs up to  (b) License application: Actual Costs up to	250,000.00 1,000,000.00
Renewal: Actual Costs up to	1,000,000.00
Pre-licensing and operations review and consultation on commercial low-level radioactive waste facilities, per hour	90.00
Review of commercial low-level radioactive waste disposal and uranium recovery special	70.00
projects. Applicable when the licensee and the Division agree that a review be conducted by a contractor in support of the efforts of Division staff:	
Actual Cost	
Review of topical reports submitted by a licensee or manufacturer to certify waste casks for	
transportation or disposal, per hour Generator Site Access Permits	90.00
Non-Broker Generators transferring radioactive waste, per year	2,500.00
Brokers, (waste collectors or processors), per year	7,500.00
Review of licensing or permit actions, amendments, environmental monitoring reports, and miscellaneous reports for uranium recovery facilities, per hour	90.00
Licenses specifically authorizing the receipt of waste radioactive material from other persons for	70.00
the purpose of packaging/repackaging the material. The licensee will dispose of the material	
by transfer to another person authorized to receive or dispose of the material	
New License/Renewal	3,190.00
Annual Fee	2,760.00
Licenses specifically authorizing the receipt of prepackaged waste radioactive material from other persons. The licensee will dispose of the material by transfer to another person authorized	
to receive or dispose of the material	
New License/Renewal Annual Fee	700.00
Licenses authorizing packing of radioactive waste for shipment to waste disposal site where	1,100.00
licensee does not take possession of waste material	
New License/Renewal	440.00
Annual Fee Well Logging, Well Surveys, and Tracer Studies Licenses for possession and use of radioactive	520.00
material for well logging, well surveys, and tracer studies other than field flooding tracer studies	1 (70 00
New License/Renewal Annual Fee	1,670.00 2,100.00
Licenses for possession and use of radioactive material for field flooding tracer studies	2,100.00
New License/Renewal Actual Cost	
Annual Fee Nuclear Laundries	4,000.00
Licenses for commercial collection and laundry of items contaminated with radioactive	
material	
New License/Renewal Annual Fee	1,670.00 2,380.00
Human Use of Radioactive Material. Licenses for human use of radioactive material in sealed	2,360.00
sources contained in gamma stereotactic radiosurgery or teletherapy devices	
New License/Renewal Annual Fee	1,090.00 1,280.00
Licenses of broad scope issued to medical institutions or two or more physicians authorizing	1,200.00

research and development, including human use of radioactive material, except licenses for radioactive material in sealed sources contained in gamma stereotactic radiosurgery or teletherapy devices  New License/Renewal	Fee FY 2012
stereotactic radiosurgery or teletherapy devices New License/Renewal	
New License/Renewal	
	2,320.00
Annual Fee	2,960.00
Other licenses issued for human use of radioactive material, except licenses for use of radioactive	
material contained in gamma stereotactic radiosurgery or teletherapy devices	
New License/Renewal	700.00
Annual Fee	1,100.00
Civil Defense  Licenses for possession and use of radioactive material for civil defense activities	
New License/Renewal	700.00
Annual Fee	380.00
Power Source	
Licenses for the manufacture and distribution of encapsulated radioactive material wherein	
the decay energy of the material is used as a source for power	
New License/Renewal	5,510.00
Annual Fee	2,520.00
Plan Reviews	
Review of plans for decommissioning, decontamination, reclamation, waste disposal	400.00
pursuant to R313-15-1002, or site restoration activities  Plus added cost above 8 hours, per hour	400.00 90.00
Investigation of a misadministration by a thirdparty as defined in R313-30-5 or in R313-32-2, as	70.00
applicable:	
Actual Cost	
General License	
Measuring, gauging and control devices	
Initial registration/renewal for first year	20.00
Annual fee after initial registration/renewal	20.00
In Vitro Testing	20.00
Initial registration/renewal for first year	20.00 20.00
Annual fee after initial registration/renewal Depleted Uranium	20.00
Initial registration/renewal for first year	20.00
Annual fee after initial registration/renewal	20.00
Charge for Late Payment of Fees, for all fees, per 30 days late	25.00
Publication costs for making public notice of required actions:	
Actual Cost	
Reciprocity Fees	
Licensees who conduct the activities under the reciprocity provisions of R313-19-30	
Initial Filing of Application:	
Full Annual fee for Specific Category of User Listed Above	
Expedited application review. Applicable when, by mutual consent of the applicant and affected staff, an application request is taken out of date order and processed by staff, per hour	90.00
Management and oversight of impounded radioactive material:	70.00
Actual Cost	
License amendment, for greater than three applications in a calendar year	200.00
Analytical costs for environmental monitoring samples from radioactive materials facilities	
Actual costs	
Water Quality	_
Water Quality Regulations, Complete set	30.00 2.00
Water Quality Regulations, R317-1, 2, 5, 6, 7, 10, 11, 100, 101,102, 103, 550, 560 Water Quality Regulations, R317-3, R317-4, R317-8	10.00
305(b) Water Quality Report	20.00
Report Entitled:	20.00
Utah's Lakes and Reservoirs-Inventory and Classification of Utah's Priority Lakes and	
Reservoirs	50.00
Operator Certification	
Certification Examination	50.00
Renewal of Certificate	25.00
Renewal of Lapsed Certificate -late fee (per month, \$30.00 maximum)	25.00
Duplicate Certificate	25.00
New Certificate - change in status  Certification by reciprocity with another state	25.00 50.00
Grandfather Certificate	20.00
Underground Wastewater Disposal Systems	20.00
New Systems Fee	25.00
Certificate Issuance	25.00
Utah Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (UPDES) Permits	
Annual Fee	
*UPEDES Permit fees will be collected annually instead of at 5 year increments Starting 7-1-2011	
*Permit holders wih 5 year permit fees paid prior to 71-2011 will not be billed unitl the 5 year	
period has alansed	
period has elapsed.	700.00
Cement Manufacturing	792.00 198.00
Cement Manufacturing Major	
Cement Manufacturing Major Minor	198.00
Cement Manufacturing Major Minor Coal Mining and Preparation	
Cement Manufacturing Major Minor Coal Mining and Preparation General Permit*	396.00
Cement Manufacturing Major Minor Coal Mining and Preparation	396.00 1,188.00
Cement Manufacturing Major Minor Coal Mining and Preparation General Permit* Individual Major	396.00 1,188.00 792.00
Cement Manufacturing Major Minor Coal Mining and Preparation General Permit* Individual Major Individual Minor	396.00 1,188.00 792.00 110.00
Cement Manufacturing Major Minor Coal Mining and Preparation General Permit* Individual Major Individual Minor Concentrated Animal Feeding Operation (CAFO) General Permit*	
Cement Manufacturing Major Minor Coal Mining and Preparation General Permit* Individual Major Individual Minor Concentrated Animal Feeding Operation (CAFO) General Permit* Construction Dewatering/Hydrostatic Testing General Permit * Dairy Products Major	396.00 1,188.00 792.00 110.00
Cement Manufacturing Major Minor Coal Mining and Preparation General Permit* Individual Major Individual Minor Concentrated Animal Feeding Operation (CAFO) General Permit* Construction Dewatering/Hydrostatic Testing General Permit * Dairy Products Major Minor	396.00 1,188.00 792.00 110.00
Cement Manufacturing Major Minor Coal Mining and Preparation General Permit* Individual Major Individual Minor Concentrated Animal Feeding Operation (CAFO) General Permit* Construction Dewatering/Hydrostatic Testing General Permit * Dairy Products Major	396.00 1,188.00 792.00 110.00 1792.00

	Current Fee FY 2012
Minor	396.00
Fish Hatcheries General Permit*	110.00
Food and Kindred Products	
Major Minor	990.00 396
Hazardous Waste Clean-up Sites	2,376.00
Geothermal	2,570.00
Major	792
Minor	396.00
Inorganic Chemicals	
Major	1188
Minor	594.00
Iron and Steel Manufacturing Major	2,376.00
Miajor Minor	2,376.00 594.00
Leaking Underground Storage Tank Cleanup	374.00
General Permit*	396.00
LUST Cleanup Individual Permit	792.00
Meat Products	
Major	1188
Minor	396.00
Metal Finishing and Products	
Major	1188
Minor	594.00
Mineral Mining and Processing	220.00
Sand and Gravel	220.00
Salt Extraction Other Majors	220.00 792
Other Minors	396.00
Manufacturing	390.00
Major	1584
Minor	594.00
Oil and Gas Extraction	
flow rate <= 0.5 Million Gallons per Day (MGD)	396
flow rate > 0.5 Million Gallons per Day (MGD)	594.00
Ore Mining	
Major	1,188.00
Minor	594
Major w/Conc. Process	2,376.00
Organic Chemicals Manufacturing	4 000 00
Major	1,980.00
Minor	594.00
Petroleum Refining Major	1,584.00
Minor	594.00
Pharmaceutical Preparations	374.00
Major	1,584.00
Minor	594.00
Rubber and Plastic Products	
Major	990.00
Minor	594.00
Space Propulsion	
Major	2,200.00
Minor	594.00
Steam and/or Power Electric Plants	
Major	792.00
Minor	396.00
Water Treatment Plants (Except Political Subdivisions) General Permit	110.00
	110.00
Annual UPDES Publically Owned Treatment Works Fee Large POTW > 10 mgd flow design (\$8,000 annual pmt.)	8,000.00
Medium POTW > 3 mgd but < 10 mgd flow design (\$5,000 annual pmt.)	5,000.00
Small POTW < 3 mgd but > 1 mgd (\$1,000 annual pmt.)	1,000.00
Very Small POTW <1 mgd (\$500 annual pmt.)	500.00
Biosolids Annual Fee (Domestic Sludge)	
Small Systems (1-4,000 connections)	350.00
Medium Systems (4,001 to 15,000 connections)	1,015.00
Large Systems (greater than 15,000 connections)	1,475.00
Non-contact Cooling Water Annual Fee	
Flow rate <= 10,000 gallons per day (gpd)	110.00
10,000 gpd < Flow rate 100,000 gpd - \$500 up to \$1,000	220.00
100,000 gpd < Flow rate <1.0 MGD - \$1,000 up to \$2,000	440
Flow Rate > 1.0 MGD	660
Note: Fee amt. will be prorated based on flow rate.	- 110.00
General Multi-Sector Industrial Storm Water Permit Annual Fee	110.00
General Construction Storm Water Permit > 1 Acre* (Annual Fee)	110.00
Municipal Storm Water Annual Fee: 0-5,000 Population	500.00
0-5,000 Population 5,001-10,000 Population	800.00 800.00
5,001-10,000 Population 10,001-50,000 Population	1,200.00
50,001-125,000 Population	2,000.00
> 125,000 Population	3,000.00
Annual Ground Water Permit Administration Fee	3,000.00
Tailings/Evap/Process Ponds; Heaps (per each)	
0-1 Acre	385.00
1-15 Acres	770.00
15-50 Acres	1,540.00

	Current Fee FY 2012
50-300 Acres	2,310.0
Over 300 Acres	3,080.0
All Others	<b>550</b> 0
Base (one regulated facility) Per each additional regulated facility	770.00 770.00
(Multi-celled pond system or grouping of facilities	770.0
with common compliance point is considered one facility).	
UPDES, Ground Water, Underground Injection Control, and construction permits not listed above	
above and permit modifications (Except political subdivisions), per hour	90.0
Complex Facilities where the anticipated permit issuance costs will exceed the above categorical fees by 25%, per hour.	90.0
(Permittee to be notified upon receipt of application.)	, 0.0
Water Quality Cleanup Activities	
Corrective Action, Site Investigation/Remediation Oversight Administration of Consent	00.00
Orders and Agreements  In lieu of fees for established above, the applicant or responsible party may	90.00
voluntarily make advance payment for more than the established fee to	
facilitate oversight activities or permit issuance.	
Technical review of and assistance given for sales/use tax exemptions, per hour	90.00
Water Quality Loan Origination Fee	0.01
1.0% of Loan Amount rinking Water	0.01
Safe Drinking Water Regulations Rules	
Bound	50.0
Special Surveys: Actual Costs	
File Searches: Actual Costs	
Well Sealing Inspection (per hour + mileage + per diem)	90.0
Special Consulting/Technical Assistance, per hour Operator Certification Program Fees	90.0
Examination fee (any level)	100.0
Renewal of certification (every 3 years if applied for during designated period)	100.0
Reinstatement of lapsed certificate	200.0
Certificate of reciprocity with another state	100.0
Conversion Fee (Specialist to Operator-Operator to Specialist)  Cross Connection Control Program	20.0
Examination fee	120.0
Certification fee	120.0
Renewal fee	
Class I	160.0
Class II and III  All fees will be deposited in a special account to defray the costs of	200.0
administering the Cross Connection Control and Certification programs.	
Financial Assistance Program Fees	
Application processing	
Actual Costs	
Drinking Water Loan Origination Fee, as percent of loan amount 1.0% of Loan Amount	0.0
olid and Hazardous Waste	0.0
Utah Hazardous Waste Rules	10.
Utah Solid Waste Rules	10.
Utah Used Oil Rules	5.0
Resource Conservation and Recovery Act (RCRA) Facility List	5.0
Solid and Hazardous Waste Program Administration: (including Used Oil and Waste Tire Recycling Programs)	
The following-fees do not apply to municipalities, counties, or special	
service districts seeking Division of Solid and Hazardous Waste reviews.	
Professional, per hour	90.0
(This fee includes, but is not limited to: Review of Site Investigation and	
Site Remediation Plans, Review of Permit Applications, Permit Modifications	
and Permit Renewals; Review and Oversight of Administrative Consent Orders and Consent Agreements, Judicial Orders, and related compliance	
activities; Review and oversight of Construction Activities; Review and	
Oversight of Corrective Action Activities; and Review and Oversight of	
Vehicle Manufacturer Mercury Switch Removal and Collection Plans)	
Hazardous Waste Permit Filing Fees:	
Hazardous Waste Operation Plan Renewal:	1,000.
Solid Waste Permit Filing Fees:  The following fees do not apply to municipalities, counties, or special	
service districts seeking Division of Solid and Hazardous Waste reviews.	
New Comm. Facility:	
Class V and Class V1 Landfills	1,000.0
New Non-Commercial Facility	750.0
New Incinerator: Commercial	5,000,0
Industrial or Private	5,000.0 1,000.0
Plan Renewals and Plan Modifications	100.0
Variance Requests	500.0
Enforceable Written Assurance Letters	
Flat fee for up to 8 hours to complete letter	500.
Additional per hour charge if over the original 8 hours	90.
Waste Tire Recycling Fees: Waste Tire Recycler Registration Fee, annual	100.0
Waste Tire Transporter Registration Fee, annual	100.0
Fees for registration applications received during the year will be prorated	
at \$2.20 per month ever the number of months remaining in the year	
at \$8.30 per month over the number of months remaining in the year Used Oil Fees:	

	Current
	Fee FY 2012
Do It Your Selfer (DIYer)and Used Oil Collection Center Registration Fee	
No Charge	
Used Oil Permit Filing Fee for	
Transporter, Transfer Facility, Processor/Re-refiner,	100.00
Off-Spec Burner, and Land Application.	
Used Oil Registration Fee for Transporter, Transfer Facility, Processor/Re-refiner, Off-Spec	
Burner, and land Application, annual	100.00
Used Oil Marketer Registration Fee, annual	50.00
Used Oil Marketer Permit Filing Fee	50.00
Vehicle Manufacturer Mercury Switch Removal and Collection Plan Fee	
Mercury Switch removal and Collection Plan Filing fee	100.00
Non-Hazardous Solid Waste Fees Per Ton Or Fraction Of A Ton	4.75
PCB's	